Parquet Courts share “Bodies” Video, announce collaboration with PC Worship

By  |  0 Comments

pq

Watch Parquet Courts‘ newest video for “Bodies” below.  It’s very PC (as in Parquet Courts, not Politically Correct).  Bland, yet eye/ear-catching.

[Insert Parquet Courts/”par for the course” pun here]

Also, stay tuned for a collaboration between members of Parquet Courts and PC Worship (dates below), featuring Andrew Savage and Austin Brown of Parquet Courts and Justin Frye and a rotating cast of PC Worship members.  They’re calling themselves PCPC, because why would they call themselves anything else?

In a statement about the project, Parquet Courts’ singer/guitarist, Andrew Savage said:

Like P-Funk, MinuteFlag, Ciccone Youth, Loutallica and Red House Chili Painters (bet you didn’t know about that one), PCPC is what happens when two legendary rock juggernauts join forces. In this instance, members of PC Worship and Parquet Courts have merged into a NY noise-rock confederacy, each band bringing their own sonic distinctions. Spawning from a long history of playing shows together as separate entities, PCPC is born out of an aesthetic solidarity, and will to create something new. Look for them this Fall in select cities throughout USA and Europe. - Andrew Savage

PARQUET COURTS, PARKAY QUARTS, AND PCPC LIVE DATES:
Tue.Oct 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Wed.Oct 22 – Boston MA @ The Sinclair (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Fri.Oct 24 – Providence, RI @ The Met (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Sat.Oct 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Sun.Oct 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Thu. Nov 6 – Washington DC @ DC9 (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu. Nov 13 – Lille, France @ Le Grand Mix (as Parkay Quarts)
Fri.Nov14 – Paris, France @ La Cigale (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 15 – Nantes, France @ Stereolux (as Parkay Quarts)
Mon.Nov 17 – Toulose, France @ Bikini (as Parkay Quarts)
Wed.Nov 19 – Oostende, Belgium @ De Zwerver (as PCPC)
Thu.Nov 20 – Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique (as Parkay Quarts)
Fri.Nov 21 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 22 – Amsterdam, Holland @ The Vrankrijk (as PCPC)
Sun.Nov 23 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as PCPC)
Mon.Nov 24 – Ramsgate, UK @ Ramsgate Music Hall (as PCPC)
Tue.Nov 25 – London, UK @ Electroworkz (as PCPC)
Wed.Nov 26 – Leeds, UK @ Wardrobe (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu.Nov 27 – London, UK @ The Laundry (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 29 – Koln, Germany @ Museum Ludwig (as Parkay Quarts)
Sun.Nov 30 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Rote Frabrik (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu.Dec 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (as Parquet Courts)

Emily is an over-enthusiastic lover of music, books, movies, fashion, and culture in general. Her love of music spans across all genres (what is a genre anymore? she waxes poetic to herself), though she was nursed on true punk and will never understand “redneck country” music – tractors are not and cannot be sexy. Emily currently lives in Brooklyn, NY and considers herself to be a great wit, though she is still waiting on validation from a credible source.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply